Home > ID > Organisation

ID has to surmount numerous challenges in order to maintain an efficient organisational structure. Our history and development are closely linked to the individual, the mobility of our on-site management teams (including local and expatriate staff), and a geographical dispersion (with intervention in remote or unstable regions) and short project funding cycles that are not conducive to medium- and long-term management. For this reason, the organisation is constantly concerned with clarifying its structure, ensuring effective relationship between colleagues and team work, and improving communication and staff training – especially when staff members first take up their posts.

Human Resources

More than 190 employees, including almost one hundred local staff and fifteen expatriates, ensure that projects are implemented on the ground. They are supported by a team of thirteen staff members in Poitiers at the association’s headquarters.

The implementation of each programme is coordinated by a member of staff, who manages all facets of the project (including staffing and finances) in liaison with local partners. This member of staff is supervised by an regional desk manager and supported by a finance manager, the latter of which may be based at the organisation’s headquarters or in the field.

ID relies on volunteers both at headquarters and in the field, and for both temporary and longer term assignments.

An executive board consisting of a range of competencies assumes control of strategic management. A committee, formed by the board, supports operational management. An annual general meeting brings together the organisation’s members so that legal formalities can be addressed and a conference debate conducted.

 

Organisation Chart

Accueil > ID > Organisation

Initiative Développement (ID) doit faire face à un certain nombre de défis pour s’organiser de manière efficace : une histoire et un développement très liés aux individus, la mobilité des équipes de cadres sur le terrain (personnel local et expatrié), un éclatement géographique (avec des interventions dans des zones reculées ou instables) et des cycles courts de financement des projets qui ne favorisent pas la gestion à moyen et long terme. L’association a de ce fait le souci constant de clarifier sa structure, de ménager des temps d’échange et de travail en équipe, d’améliorer la transmission d’informations et la formation de ses collaborateurs – notamment au moment de leur prise de poste.

Ressources humaines

Plus de 200 collaborateurs, dont près d’une centaine de salariés nationaux et vingt expatriés, assurent la mise en œuvre des projets sur le terrain. Ils sont soutenus par une équipe de dix sept personnes à Poitiers, au siège de l’association.

Pour chaque programme, un responsable de programme salarié conduit la mise en œuvre des interventions. Il assure, en lien avec les partenaires sur place, la gestion opérationnelle dans tous ses aspects - y compris humains et financiers. Il est encadré par un chef de secteur et appuyé par un responsable financier, ces derniers pouvant être basés au siège ou sur le terrain.

Initiative Développement (ID) fait appel à des bénévoles et à des volontaires au siège et sur le terrain, pour des missions ponctuelles ou à plus long terme.

Un conseil d’administration réunissant des expertises variées assure la gestion stratégique. Un bureau, issu de ce conseil, appuie la direction. L’assemblée générale réunit les membres de l’association une fois par an, pour les formalités légales et une conférence-débat.

Organigramme